Commonwealth of Virginia Sample Ballot County of Clarke Pct. 502 - Blue Ridge

General and Special Elections

Sample Ballot

Tuesday, November 5, 2024	
Instructions to voters	
To vote for a candidate, use a black pen to fill in	he oval next to the name, like this:
To vote on an issue, fill in the oval next to Yes or	No.
To vote for a person who is not on the ballot, fil the person on the line.	I in the oval and write the name of
If you want to change a vote or have made a mis another ballot.	take, ask an election worker for
If you make marks on the ballot besides filling in the	
President and Vice President Vote for only one	Commonwealth's Attorney Special Election For unexpired term to end December 31, 2027
○ Democratic Party	Vote for only one
Electors for Kamala D. Harris, President and	 ○ Michelle M. Jones
Tim Walz, Vice President	 Matthew E. "Matt" Bass
 Republican Party Electors for 	○ Write-in
Donald J. Trump, President and	write-in
JD Vance, Vice President	Proposed Constitutional Amendment
 Green Party Electors for 	Should the Constitution of Virginia be amended
Jill E. Stein, President and	so that the tax exemption that is currently available to the surviving spouses of soldiers
Rudolph T. Ware III, Vice President	killed in action is also available to the surviving
○ Libertarian Party	spouses of soldiers who died in the line of duty?
Electors for Chase R. Oliver, President and	○ Yes
Mike ter Maat, Vice President	○ No
○ Independent	End of Ballot
Electors for Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District Vote for only one	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District Vote for only one Ken L. Mitchell - D	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District Vote for only one Ken L. Mitchell - D Ben L. Cline - R 	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District Vote for only one Ken L. Mitchell - D	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District Vote for only one Ken L. Mitchell - D Ben L. Cline - R Robert C. "Robby" Wells, Jr I	
Claudia De la Cruz, President and Karina Garcia, Vice President Independent Electors for Cornel R. West, President and Melina Abdullah, Vice President Write-in Member United States Senate Vote for only one Timothy M. Kaine - D Hung Cao - R Write-in Member House of Representatives 6th District Vote for only one Ken L. Mitchell - D Ben L. Cline - R Robert C. "Robby" Wells, Jr I	502 - Blue Ridge

Authorized by the Electoral Board of the County of Clarke, 101 Chalmers Court, Berryville, VA 22611 The authority statement printed above must be removed and replaced with the appropriate authority statement for the candidate, committee, individual or group using this ballot for their own purposes. Any reproduction of this MAY NOT be printed on white paper. The authority statement used for this ballot must comply with the requirements of either federal or state law, as appropriate. For state requirements, see §24.2-622 and §24.2-956 of the Code of Virginia. For federal requirements, call the Federal Election Commission, 1-800-424-9530.